The seven sacraments are outward signs of grace given to us by Jesus Christ.

Sacraments of Christian Initiation




Sacraments of Healing

Reconciliation (Penance)

Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments of Mission

Holy Orders


The Religious Education office prepares children in grades 1 through 8 for the sacraments of Christian Initiation as well as the sacrament of Reconciliation as it is a prerequisite for Eucharist and Confirmation.

First Eucharist is celebrated during the Easter season in Second Grade.

Confirmation is received in the fall of ninth grade.